The American League Championship Series is up first, with the Houston Astros playing either the New York Yankees at home or the Cleveland Indians on the road. Game 1 will start at 8:08 p.m. ET on Friday.

The National League Championship Series begins on Saturday at Dodger Stadium, with the Los Angeles Dodgers hosting either the Chicago Cubs or Washington Nationals. Game 1 on Saturday starts at 8:08 p.m., with Game 2 of the ALCS starting at 4:08 p.m.

FS1 and Fox will televise the ALCS, with Joe Buck on play-by-play and joined by analyst John Smoltz plus reporters Ken Rosenthal and Tom Verducci. TBS will televise the NLCS, with Brian Anderson calling the games along with Ron Darling and reporter Sam Ryan.

League Championship Series schedule

All times ET

Friday, Oct. 13
ALCS Game 1: Astros at Indians or Yankees at Astros, 8:08 p.m. (FS1)

Saturday, Oct. 14
ALCS Game 2: Astros at Indians or Yankees at Astros, 4:08 p.m. (Fox)
NLCS Game 1: Cubs/Nationals at Dodgers, 8:08 p.m. (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 15
NLCS Game 2: Cubs/Nationals at Dodgers, 7:38 p.m. (TBS)

Monday, Oct. 16
ALCS Game 3: Indians at Astros or Astros at Yankees, 8:08 p.m. (FS1)